Poland supports Ukraine’s integration into the initiative Crimora

							Польша поддерживает включение Украины в инициативу Триморья

The Republic of Poland supported the inclusion of Ukraine in the initiative of Crimora. This was stated by the Marshal of the Polish Sejm Marek Kuchcinski in Reseve during the conference, dedicated to the 25th anniversary of the existence of the Carpathian Euroregion, according to Polish radio.

							Польша поддерживает включение Украины в инициативу Триморья

Marek Kuchcinski

the speaker of the Sejm of the Republic of Poland

“Cooperation provides security and opportunity for development… If we think about the future, about initiatives and development of initiatives such as Intermarum (or Tramore), it is clearly seen that the Carpathian Euroregion has prepared the way to a simple development of this cooperation”

According to the speaker of the Polish Sejm, Trymore should not be confined exclusively to countries of the European Union. In his view, this international cooperation should also cover the countries located to the East of the Schengen zone, Ukraine, Moldova and Caucasus States.

Note that the initiative of Crimora covers 12 States between the Baltic, Adriatic and Black seas: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Hungary.

The Carpathian Euroregion comprises 19 administrative units located in five countries – Ukraine, Romania, Poland, Slovakia and Hungary.

Earlier, foreign Minister Klimkin called for the restart of the Carpathian Euroregion.